Tags

, , , , , , , ,

3+ months, hundreds of emails and phone calls, umpteen meetings and 1 beesentation later, and Port Washington, Wisconsin is the latest city to adopt an urban beekeeping ordinance!!

It was passed approximately 17 hours ago and I am still having a hard time wrapping my mind around it.  I keep waiting to wake up and I will still be stuck in local government purgatory, but it is official… Port is now bee-friendly!  :)

My mind is completely jumbled, full of emotion and excitement, and we are eager to start the individual licensing process.

Thank you all for your kind words and support during this long process.  As I have said many times, it is only with the help and support of others that we have been able to carry on, so thank you!

And a special thanks to fellow worker bee Chelsea at honeylove.org for the shout-out and awesome picture! YOU are the rockstar!

