Where has the time gone?  2 months since my last blog post… holy cats.

Quick update:  we installed 6 new packages of bees into Langstroth hives at 3 other locations, did a tear-out of a feral hive that was 4′ by 4′ and 18″ deep (that was crazy!) and I did my first swarm catch… SOLO!  I have pictures and stories to go along with all of it and I promise to get to it as soon as I can.

Besides hands-on bee work, I have been busy speaking to groups ranging from kindergarten to adults about bees, beekeeping and the necessary and vital role bees play in the ecosystem.  I have had groups come out to our home to tour the hive, getting the kids up close and personal with our wonderful ladies.

In the next week or two, I will make sure to upload photos and give you all the details of the installs, catches and tear-outs.  It has been an amazing, lower stress few months, but the bees have been quite demanding, so that has taken up all of my available time~ but I am happy to do it!  :o)

